Quote:
Originally Posted by Colts And Orioles
o
It took a while, but I found out ...... the penalty is that the receiving team will get the ball at the kicking team's 20-yardline.
If an onside kick goes beyond the receiving team's setup zone untouched, the receiving team will gain possession at the kicking team's 20 yard line.
https://www.usatoday.com/story/sport...n/74794508007/
o
|
Quote:
Originally Posted by Dam8610
So, call onsides and kick deep every time in the Q4 ??? It's a gain of 10 yards of field position from a touchback under the current rules.
|
o
No.
The receiving team gets the ball at the kicking team's 20-yardline, not their own 20-yardline.
o
__________________
BALTIMORE COLTS ))))))))))))))))))) INDIANAPOLIS COLTS
Bert Jones, Johnny Unitas, Earl Morrall ))))))))).lll) Jim Harbaugh, Peyton Manning, Andrew Luck
|